Log in to the portal, navigate to ‘My Bookings’ to view your upcoming and past bookings.
You are able to cancel your booking up to 2 hours before the scheduled session. Simply select ‘cancel booking’ and the value of your session will be credited to your account.
You can view your credit in ‘My Purchases’.
You cannot cancel your session less than 2 hours before it is scheduled, as we need time to reallocate remaining spots and prepare for the session.
If you cannot attend your session and the cancellation window has closed, you will not receive a credit. Please be mindful of this when booking.